National Updates

The popularity of electronic cigarettes continues to grow worldwide, as many people view them as a safer alternative to smoking. [...]
Mon, Aug 20, 2018
Source Science Daily
A new study suggests that long-term exposure to secondhand smoke during childhood increases the risk of chronic obstructive pulmonary disease [...]
Thu, Aug 16, 2018
Source Science Daily
Chronic, frequent tobacco smokers have a decreased number of cannabinoid CB1 receptors, the 'pot receptor', when compared with non-smokers, reports [...]
Wed, Aug 15, 2018
Source Science Daily
E-cigarette vapor boosts the production of inflammatory chemicals and disables key protective cells in the lung that keep the air [...]
Mon, Aug 13, 2018
Source Science Daily
More than four in 10 women with asthma may go on to develop chronic obstructive pulmonary disease (COPD), according to [...]
Fri, Aug 10, 2018
Source Science Daily
A new study found that just a half-hour of hookah smoking resulted in the development of cardiovascular risk factors similar [...]
Fri, Aug 03, 2018
Source Science Daily
Researchers have determined that new mothers exposed to cigarette smoke in their homes, stop breastfeeding sooner than women not exposed [...]
Thu, Aug 02, 2018
Source Science Daily
Researchers are using wearable sensor technology to develop an automatic alert system to help people quit smoking. [...]
Wed, Aug 01, 2018
Source Science Daily
New research shows that most non-cigarette tobacco users are exposed to carcinogen levels comparable to or exceeding exposure among exclusive [...]
Sun, Jul 29, 2018
Source Science Daily
Exposure to secondhand smoke is causing thousands of stillbirths in developing countries, according to new research. [...]
Fri, Jul 20, 2018
Source Science Daily